Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Taizhou Water Group Co., Ltd.* 台州市水務集團股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1542)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Taizhou Water Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 20 May 2021 in relation to the acquisition of each of Taizhou Water Supply Co., Ltd., Taizhou Jiaobei Water Supply Co., Ltd. and Taizhou Luqiao Water Supply Co., Ltd. (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) major terms of the Equity Transfer Agreements; (ii) further details of the Acquisitions; and (iii) a notice convening the EGM together with the proxy form and the reply slip, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 10 June 2021.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is currently expected that the date of dispatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 30 June 2021.

By order of the Board **Taizhou Water Group Co., Ltd.***台州市水務集團股份有限公司 **Yang Jun**

Chairman and Executive Director

Taizhou, the PRC 10 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Yang Jun and Mr. Zhang Junzhou; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Haiping, Mr. Wang Haibo, Ms. Fang Ya, Mr. Yu Yangbin, Ms. Huang Yuyan, Mr. Yang Yide, Mr. Guo Dingwen and Mr. Sun Hua; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Zheng Jianzhuang, Ms. Hou Meiwen, Mr. Li Wai Chung, Ms. Lin Suyan and Mr. Wang Yongyue.

^{*} For identification purpose only